

To all Members of the Scrutiny Committee

A meeting of the Scrutiny Committee will be held in Telscombe Room, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes on 13 November 2014 at 10:00 which you are requested to attend.

The venue for this meeting is wheelchair accessible and has an induction loop to help people who are hearing impaired.

3 November 2014

Catherine Knight
Assistant Director of Corporate Services

Agenda

1 Minutes

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 23 October 2014 (copy previously circulated)

- 2 Apologies for Absence/Declaration of Substitute Councillors
- Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the Agenda (including whipping declarations, if any), the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct
- Items not on the Agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972
- To deal with Written Questions from Councillors Pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 11.3 (page D8 of Constitution)
- 6 Forward Plan

To receive the Forward Plan for the Council (copy herewith)

Attached Documents:

Forward Plan

7 Car Parking in Lewes District

To receive a presentation from the Contracts Manager – Leisure and Facilities

8 Strengthening our Relationship with the Voluntary and Community Sector – Update Report

To consider the Report of the Director of Business Strategy and Development

Attached Documents:

Strengthening our Relationship with the Voluntary and Community Sector - Update Report

9 Date of Next Meeting

To note the next scheduled meeting of the Scrutiny Committee meeting on Thursday 15 January 2015 at 10.00am in the Telscombe Room, Southover House, Lewes

For further information about items appearing on this Agenda, please contact Rachel Allan at Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1AB; telephone Lewes (01273) 471600

Distribution:

Councillors S J Osborne (Chair), A Dean, P F Gardiner, S J Gauntlett, J V Harris, J M Harrison-Hicks, C R O'Keeffe, E E J Russell, J Stockdale and I J White